To find books in the Whittemore Library that are written in Spanish:

• Search for a topic in the Minuteman Catalog Search
• On the results page, go to the Language limiter (on the far left) and choose Spanish
• On the results page, limit your results to those in the Whittemore Library
• Depending n what level of reading complexity you want, limit on the results page left side by 'audience' - choose from juvenile, young adult, and adult.

We have over 390 books that are in Spanish.These will be mostly print, and will range from children's books (in our Curriculum Library on the Upper Mezzanine), to Spanish literature monographs (in the book shelves on our G level).

Due to our membership in the Minuteman Library Network, we also have access to Spanish audiobooks and eBooks. Using Minuteman eBooks will require accessing your Minuteman Account online, and the downloading and use of a free app for reading eBooks.

Direct link to Minuteman's Spanish Language eBooks: Ficción en Español

Over 4,000...doesn't get much better than that.

This directory lets you limit to language, but you'll have to look at all the following categories:

• Spanish
• Español
• Espagnol
• Spanish; Castilian
• Spanish [spa]

to see all of them.

While it's not difficult to run across periodical / magazine articles as search results from databases, they will just be short text articles,  You could:

• Limit to magazine / periodical format
• Limit to Spanish language

But if you want to actually be able to look through an entire intact magazine - you might be better off looking at what Minuteman has to offer;

• Minuteman's Spanish-language Magazines

Finding news articles in Spanish is easy.

• Run a search in RamSearch or practically any of our academic databases
• Limit your search results by format, to news
• Then limit your search results, by language, to Spanish.
• Spanish language content may vary between different databases and can not be guaranteed to be available every every database

Google

Google's search engine defaults to what language looks like the most useful one to appear in your results, so the easiest way to get Spanish language results might be to search using Spanish words.

Another way is to set your search results to be in Spanish by going to the advanced search page and choosing Spanish as your results language. You can also change search result language setting when in Google Scholar via the settings menu.

Bing

In the Bing settings menu,  you can change the language setting by setting 'I prefer results in these languages'  to Spanish.

To find academic articles in Spanish:

• Run a search in RamSearch or practically any of our academic databases
• Limit your search results by format, to academic, scholarly, or peer-reviewed articles
• Then limit your search results, by language, to Spanish.
• Spanish language content may vary between different databases and can not be guaranteed to be available every every database

There are over 3,800 open access journals (online, and free to read) published in Spanish.

• DOAJ Journals in Spanish