Whittemore Library: RAMS 101: Mental Health and Wellbeing of American College Students: Home

Searching Ram Search

Tips for Searching in Ram Search

Check out the additional tips in the Helpful Video Tutorials tab

If your research topic includes college students, you'll see better results if you limit the database to searching only the abstract for the word college or university. To do this, navigate to the advanced search page and select "AB Abstract" from the "Select a Field" drop-down beside the search box you entered "college or university" in. The screenshot below shows the advanced search options in PsychInfo. The advanced search options in Ram Search are the same.

PsycINFO

Check out these additional resources if you want to explore further!

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Search over 9,900 sources (including more than 2,000 periodicals) to locate information on psychology and related fields from 1840 to the present.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Science Direct offers more than a quarter of the world's scientific, medical and technical information online. Science Direct has over 950 scholarly, scientific journals available.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is an essential full-text database for psychologists, counselors, researchers and students. It provides hundreds of full-text psychology journals, including many indexed in APA PsycInfo. It offers particularly strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and counseling.

Henry Whittemore Library

RAMS 101: Mental Health and Wellbeing of American College Students

E-Resources and Digital Services Librarian

Searching Ram Search

Ram Search

Search for articles, books, journals, and more!

Tips for Searching in Ram Search

PsycINFO