The National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) is an independent agency of the United ‎States government charged with the preservation and documentation of government and historical ‎records. It is also tasked with increasing public access to those documents which make up the National ‎Archive. NARA maintains large number of documents that pertain to Jewish life. NARA is proud to observe Jewish ‎American Heritage Month and to recognize Jewish contributions to American culture, history, military, science, ‎government, and more.‎

Founded in 1947 and located on the Cincinnati campus of Hebrew Union College, the Jacob Rader Marcus Center of the American Jewish Archives is committed “to preserving a documentary heritage of the religious, organizational, economic, cultural, personal, social and family life of American Jewry,” according to their web site.

The oldest national ethnic historical organization in the nation, the American Jewish Historical Society’s library, archives, photograph, and art and artifacts collections document the American Jewish experience.

Since 1976, The National Museum of American Jewish History has been dedicated to collecting, preserving and interpreting artifacts pertaining to the American Jewish experience.

The National Center for Jewish Film is a unique, independent nonprofit motion picture archive, distributor, resource center and exhibitor. NCJF's ongoing mission is the collection, preservation and exhibition of films with artistic and educational value relevant to the Jewish experience and the dissemination of these materials to the widest possible audience. .

The American Social History Project/Center for Media and Learning (ASHP/CML) aims to revitalize interest in history by challenging the traditional ways that people learn about the past.

American Jewish Committee (AJC) is the leading global Jewish advocacy organization. From city halls to Capitol Hill, at the UN and in world capitals, AJC works to impact policy and opinion on some of the most important issues facing the Jewish people

The Berman Jewish DataBank provides Open Access to hundreds of quantitative studies of North American and global Jewry.