Very Uppermost left: The name of this university

Upper left: Name of the Library with school seal

Upper right: Displays the day's Library hours

Bottom of Header area: A Horizontal Menu, with the following links, going left to right:

'About' pull-down menu. Contains links to:

• About the Library (Our mission statement, etc.)
• Directions (How to get here when driving)
• Library Departments (Our internal departments, and what they do)
• Staff Directory
• About our collections (The types / formats of information (books, journals, etc.) that we have and what you use to find them)

Curriculum Library - (Links to page about this specialty Education library collection on our Upper Mezzanine)

FSU Digital Repository - (Links to page about FSU's digital repository and digital services we offer)

Archives and Special Collections - (Links to page about FSU's archival and special collections)

Services For... (This links to the 'Library Services' page, which includes sub-pages focusing on info relevant to students, faculty, distance students, visitors, etc.)

We used to have just one searchbox...for RamSearch. Now you can choose between searching:

RamSearch (Our Discovery Tool)
The Minuteman Catalog (Access to and ability to borrow from 40+ Metro-West libraries)
Journals (Find periodicals and journals that we subscribe to by name)

• Click on the tabs to toggle between your search choices
• Two of these tabs used to be in the group of four rectangular 'buttons'/links' below the RamSearch box on the previous site
• You can still get to the Advanced RamSearch page via the 'Advanced Search' link visible when on the RamSearch tab

These are links to the library resources that in our experience, are especially heavily-used - we wanted to make these really convenient and obvious to access. From left to right, they are:

• Book a Study Room (Reserve one of the several different types of rooms we have)
• Course Reserves (See what (if anything) your professor might have put on reserve)
• Interlibrary Loan (Links to info and request form for this free service to borrow items frmo other libraries)
• FAQs (Frequently Asked Questions List)
• Cite Sources (Links to our Citation Help Guide)
• Research Guides (Links to a list of all our Help Guides - This used to be one of the 4 rectangular buttons / links below the search box on the previous site)

Everything else you may need to find (if we did this right!) is down here. This is a three-section layout.

Starting on the left-most section, we have: Quick Links - a list of additional resources we figure you folks want to find:

Here we have links to the:

• Library's social media accounts (Facebook, Twitter/X, and Instagram)
• The phone numbers that you can use to call us (the Access Services Dept. phone, and the Research & Learning Dept.  phone)
• The site search box
• The little yellow chat widget icon that floats on each library website page - click on it to start a chat for library assistance.

Got an opinion or feedback about our new library website?

Tell us here! (opens in a new page)