Skip to Main Content

Today's Hours:

Controversial Issues

Get information on the latest topics of interest. Pros/cons, background information and much more.

EbscoEbooks

Ebsco Ebooks This link opens in a new window
This collection contains Framingham State University's ebook subscriptions from Ebsco.

Some eBook Reference Sources on Controversial Topics

Global Social Issues : an Encyclopedia
Publication Date: 2013
Encyclopedia of Capital Punishment in the United States
Publication Date: 2008
Terrorism: Essential Primary Sources by K. Lee Lerner
Publication Date: 2006
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict by Lester R. Kurtz (Editor-In-Chief)
Publication Date: 2008

Online Encyclopedias

Britannica Online
Find general information on a variety of topics in this online encyclopedia.

Some Online eBooks on Controversial Topics

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Browse or search for your topic in this collection of 600+ online reference books.

Culture Wars by Roger Chapman (Editor)
Publication Date: 2013
Environment by Robin Morris Collin
Publication Date: 2008

The Evolution Wars: A Guide to the Debates. 2008
more...less...
From the site: "This award winning text draws on history, science, and philosophy to examine the development of evolutionary thought through the past two and a half centuries."

Gender Issues and Sexuality: Essential Primary Sources by K. Lee Lerner
Publication Date: 2006

The Gun Debate: An Encyclopedia of Gun Control & Gun Rights 3rd ed. 2016