Many of our databases make articles immediately available as full-text PDFs or text on webpages
If not, then use the 'Full Text Finder'link
Even if the database you found an article citation in doesn’t have the full text right there, click on this link to check for full text in other library databases
This means: DON'T limit to full text when searching our databases
Top Databases that have information about the Abortion Controversy
Great general resource. Research topics in Astronomy, Religion, Law, History, Psychology, Humanities, Current Events, Sociology, Communications and the General Sciences.
Great general resource. News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social sciences, sports, technology, and many general interest topics.
Databases Focusing on Current Events / Controversial Topics
Extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Articles that focus on women's experience and on gender as a category of analysis of a critical, scholarly, speculative and political nature, poetry and art, reports from the women's movement and strategies for change.
Devoted to providing technical and informational assistance to attorneys, health care professionals, educators and administrators on legal, medical, and ethical issues arising from health care decisions.
Peer reviewed articles for professionals in the fields of family planning, population studies & maternal & child health on a variety of subjects including contraceptive practice & research, adolescent pregnancy, abortion & legal issues.
FSU students can receive from other libraries, at no cost to themselves, copies of articles that are NOT available full text at FSU
While searching library databases, if our site does not have access to article full text, you will have an option to click a link to an ILL form that is already half filled out
Complete that online form and submit it to request that article
Don't forget to fill out the part of the form asking what is the date after which you do not need the desired article any more
You will receive in your e-mail box either a link/password to retrieve your article, or an attached PDF
We have no control over how quickly requested articles arrive, so plan accordingly
For database searching help, contact a librarian, or try these searching tips.