Whittemore Library: ANTH 161: Cultural Anthropology: Home

Welcome!

"The purpose of anthropology is to make the world safe for human differences."
- Ruth Benedict

RamSearch - Offers 'Research Starters' for basic topics
Minuteman Catalog Search - Limit to FSU items only; print Reference books are in the Quiet Study Room
Credo Reference - More than 900 authoritative reference eBooks

RamSearch This link opens in a new window
RamSearch allows you to search across all databases available through the library. RamSearch provides an excellent starting point for your research, but a discipline-specific database may be a better for more in-depth research.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
AnthroSource is a service of the American Anthropological Association that offers more than 250,000 articles from AAA journals, newsletters, bulletins and monographs, giving you 24/7 access to scientific research information across the field of anthropology.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Collections I and VII; Search back issues of core journals (357 titles) in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Covering the latest concepts, theories and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, this full-text database includes the most important English-language social science journals.

Find more journals via the journal search box

RamSearch
- Run your topic search, then limit results to the Books or eBooks source type.
Minuteman Catalog Search
- Run your topic search, then limit your results to your preferred type of book format.
Ebsco Ebooks
- Many current monographs. PDF and eBook format available.