Statistics and reports on topics such as business cost, salary and wages, employee benefits, and occupational outlook and projections.

Provides industry data on employment, hours, and earnings of workers on nonfarm payrolls in the U.S. From the U.S. Department of Labor. Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Provides industry data on employment, hours, and earnings of workers by state. From the U.S. Department of Labor. Bureau of Labor Statistics.

Links include:
- Business and Owner Characteristics
- Business Counts
- Business and Workforce Dynamics
- Expenses and Expenditures Inventories
- Sales, Receipts, Shipments, or Production
- Small Business
- Economic Census

"... is a measure of the average change over time in the prices paid by urban consumers for a range of consumer goods and services as well as select utility, automotive fuel, and food items are also available."

Guidance plus links to "Free small business data and trends". From U.S. Small Business Administration.

"...useful for studying the economic activity of small areas; analyzing economic changes over time; and as a benchmark for other statistical series, surveys, and databases between economic censuses. Businesses use the data for analyzing market potential, measuring the effectiveness of sales and advertising programs, setting sales quotas, and developing budgets." From the U.S. Census Bureau.

Links to data and information from various government departments including transportation, energy, education and more.

From the U.S. Census. Provides information on employer businesses, including data by industry, geography, and more.

"...an annual series that provides national and subnational data on the distribution of economic data by enterprise size and industry." From the U.S. Census

Find information about public company's operations and financial information.

Information about publicly traded companies. Includes: Statistics, Historical Data, Profile, Financials, Analysis, and Sustainability

Includes financials, related markets, news, for publicly traded companies.

From the Financial Times. List sortable by any of the categories.

Companies list includes rankings by:
- Best States For Business
- Best Countries For Business
- Best Places For Business And Careers
- Small Giants: Best Small Companies
- The World’s Most Innovative Growth Companies
Also includes a varied of lists related to Sports businesses.

From Thomson Reuters

Multiple lists under each of the following categories
Banking and Finance
Computers and Technology
Energy and Environment
General Business
Government and Non-profits
Health Care and Medical
Industrial and Manufacturing
Media and Communications
Employers and Who's Who
Real Estate and Construction
Retailers and Retail Centers
Schools and Education
Travel and Tourism
Miscellaneous