Whittemore Library: Education and Curriculum Resources: Find Books

Find what you need in the CURRICULUM LIBRARY

Curriculum Library
Includes specialized reference materials, textbooks, activity & idea books, kits, games, videos, instructional technology tools, CDs, CD-Roms, DVDs, children's and young adult's books, and more. Pre-school through 12th grade level. [To find a specific item, search the online catalog]
more...less...
Framingham State University special library.
Location: Henry Whittemore Library, Upper Mezzanine Level (WL UM).

Materials useful for Education majors and classroom teachers are located here.

Find Books at Whittemore Library
Whittemore Library is a member of the Minuteman Library Network. You can search for books in Whittemore Library only or you may search the whole network. With a Minuteman library card, you are able to request books from any Minuteman library and may have them sent to Whittemore or any other member library for your convenience.

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Search for a hard-to-find book beyond FSU and the Minuteman Library Network.

Inter Library Loan
Is there a book you need but Whittemore Library and the Minuteman Library Network doesn't have it? If so, fill out our online interlibrary loan form and let our Inter-library Loan librarian find it for you.

Topics: Education Reform, Charter Schools, Multicultural Education, ...

These dictionaries, encyclopedias & handbooks are available in the Reference Room or in the Curriculum Library.

NEW! Sage encyclopedia of classroom management. 2015
Call Number: Ref LB 3013 S237 2015 v.1 - v.2
ISBN: 1452241392
Education: A Guide to Reference and Information Sources. 2nd ed. 2000.
Call Number: Ref LB 15 B89 2000
ISBN: 1563086263
Encyclopedia of Education. 2nd ed. 2003
Call Number: Ref LB 15 .E47 2003
Language of Learning. 1997
Call Number: Ref LB 15 .M32 1997
Literacy Dictionary: The Vocabulary of Reading and Writing. 1995
Call Number: Ref LB 1049.98 L58 1995 & Curric Lib Ref LB 1049.98 L58 1995
ISBN: 0872071383
World Book Encyclopedia. 2002 ed.
Call Number: j 031 Wor 2002 Curric Lib (22 volumes)
ISBN: 0716601036
The premier encyclopedia for children and young adults. Audience Level: Middle School / High School; General readers.
Search the entire MLN ENCORE catalog for later editions of this encyclopedia.

A selection of titles available in the Reference Room

Literacy and Learning: a reference handbook. 2002
Call Number: Ref LC 151 B58 2002
ISBN: 1576072738
Understanding Educational Reform.
Call Number: Ref LA 209.2 H58 20O2
ISBN: 1576078086

A selection of titles available in the Reference Room or in the Curriculum Library:

The Craft of Research by 4th ed.
Call Number: Available at Whittemore Library Reference Department
ISBN: 022623956X
Publication Date: 2016
Circulating copy also available at the library.
Doing visual research. 2011
Call Number: Ref HM 500 M57 2011
This work offers an introduction to the use of photography, collaborative video, drawing, objects, multi-media production and installation in research.
Handbook of Adolescent Literacy Research. 2009
Call Number: Curric Lib Ref LB 1632 .H363 2009
ISBN: 1606239937
Handbook of Distance Education. 2003
Call Number: REF LC 5800 .H36 2003
Handbook of Early Literacy Research. 2002
Call Number: REF LB 1139.5 .L35 H37 2001
ISBN: 157230653X
Handbook of learning disabilities. 2nd ed. 2013
Call Number: Ref LC 4704 H364 2013
ISBN: 1462508499
Handbook of Qualitative Research in Education by Sara Delamont (Editor)
ISBN: 1849805091
Publication Date: 2012-02-29
Handbook of Reading Disability Research. 2011
Call Number: Ref LB 1050.5 H265 2011
Handbook of Research on Learning and Instruction. 2011
Call Number: Curric Lib Ref LB 1060 .H34575 2011
Handbook of Research on Multicultural Education. 2nd ed. 2004
Call Number: Ref LC 1099.3 H35 2004
ISBN: 0787959154

Handbook of Private Schools. by Sargent
Call Number: Ref L 901 H3 2013
Whittemore Library has the 94th ed. 2013-2014.
Private secondary schools. by Peterson's
Call Number: Ref L 900 P48 2014-2014
Whittemore Library has the 2014-2015 edition.

MTEL: Communication and Literacy Skills.
Call Number: LB 1763 .M4 B473 2019 Ref Curric Lib 8th Ed
Booklet 1: Reading Subtest Booklet 2: Writing Subtest; copies are also available in the Curriculum Library and in the main circulating collection.