This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.

Coverage: 1980 - current

Comprehensive digital coverage back from 1985- searchable as a standalone file.

OverDrive Magazines includes current events publications including: Newsweek, the New Yorker, and the Atlantic.Use your library card to log into Overdrive.

ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.

Gale’s premier periodical resource, Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. With extensive coverage in key subject areas such as, biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology, researchers are able to find accurate information and articles in both PDF and HTML formats with ease.
Onefile Tutorial Button

Alt-PressWatch includes full-text newspapers and magazines from alternative, independent presses, providing an unmatched, multidisciplinary resource for researchers seeking an alternative to mainstream media perspectives.

Coverage: 1970 - current

The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

For searching and browsing American newspapers from four centuries, America’s Historical Newspapers is the most comprehensive digital resource of its kind. It offers access to thousands of titles sourced from all 50 states and is constantly growing with newly sourced content. The newspapers in America’s Historical Newspapers provide eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, obituaries, and much more. Together, they are an indispensable chronicle of the evolution of American culture and daily life from 1690 to the recent past.