Search hacks for finding psychological tests in our APA databases
#1). Quickly find research articles that include the test or measure they used in their appendix
Works in: Ebsco databases (APA PsycArticles, APA PsycIndex) and RamSearch (but only finds those articles from the APA databases)
How to: Add TM Appended to your search term
Ex: depression AND TM Appended
TM stands for 'Test and Measures'
May specify a specific instrument / test to limit to those articles talking aboutit and appending it
Ex: TM Appended and TM Apperceptive Personality Test
Rating Scales, Tests and Measures
Directory of unpublished experimental mental measures.
Call Number: Ref BF 431 .G625
Whittemore Library has v.1 (1974) - v.7 (1997), v.9 (2008)
Mental Measurements Yearbook. (MMY)
Call Number: Ref Z 5814 .P8 B 932 (& B91)
Whittemore Library has v.1 (1938) - v.19 (2014)
The MMY & Tests in Print CROSS REFERENCE EACH OTHER.
Reviews, "Cross References" & "References" codes:
T=Tests in Print followed by vol. no.: entry number;
A number: followed by a number = MMY vol. no.: entry no.;
PA = Psychological Abstracts followed by vol. no.: entry no. (you can check PsychINFO for the citation, abstract, & link to full-text or ILL form) ;
DA = Dissertation Abstracts;
DAI = Dissertation Abstracts International.
FSU has Vol. I (1961), Vol. II (1974), Vol. III (1983), Vol. IV (1994); Vol. V (1999); Vol. VI (2002); Vol. VII (2006); Vol. VIII (2011)
Tests in Print & the MMY CROSS REFERENCE EACH OTHER.
Reviews, & "References" codes:
A number: followed by a number = MMY vol. no entry no.
T = Tests in Print. vol. no.: entry no.
Rating scales in mental health. 3rd ed. 2012