This collection contains Framingham State University's ebook subscriptions from Ebsco.

The MLA Directory of Periodicals provides detailed information on over 25,000 journals and book series that cover literature, literary theory, dramatic arts, folklore, language, linguistics, pedagogy, rhetoric and composition, and the history of printing and publishing. Articles published in works listed in the directory are indexed in the MLA International Bibliography.

Archival Journals, featuring full-text articles of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Primary Sources Collection, featuring millions of primary sources across four collections, and Global Plants, a growing collection of nearly three million high-resolution type specimens and related materials.

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

The OED is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.

WorldCat.org lets you:

Search many libraries at once for an item and then locate it in a library nearby
Find books, music, and videos to check out
Find research articles and digital items (like audiobooks) that can be directly viewed or downloaded
Link to "Ask a Librarian" and other services at your library
Post your review of an item, or contribute factual information about it

Academic Search Complete supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.

Literature Resource Center is Gale’s most current, comprehensive, and reliable online literature resource, offering the broadest and most representative range of authors and their works, including a deep collection of full-text critical and literary analysis for literary studies.

Project MUSE is a trusted provider of authoritative humanities and social science books and journals from more than 200 of the world’s most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.