A great database for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. The database includes authoratative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

A great database for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History. The database includes authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites..

Search back issues of thousands of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Comprehensive full text newspaper articles are available from 1980 on.

Access thousands of digitized historic U.S. newspapers published between 1789-1922 via the Library of Congress.

Provides access to both primary and secondary source materials related to South Asia. Primary source materials include digital images, maps, newspaper and book scans (generally not in English).

Provides access to digitized images, photographs, texts, audio recordings and scanned pages from rare books.

Transcriptions of documents related to law, history and diplomacy from 4000 BCE - present day.

This site provides access to both primary and secondary source materials related to the history of Great Britain, from the medieval period through modern day.

Link to a "Guide to Parliamentary Papers" in PDF.

Provides access to transcriptions of documents important to the history of the United Kingdom, including the Confession of Saint Patrick, the Magna Carta and Joan of Arc's Letter to Henry VI.

A portal to scholarly websites that offer access to primary source materials related to European history.

Provides links to scanned images or transcriptions of primary source materials related to the history of the United Kingdom.

Offers some transcriptions and audio files of letters, diaries, oral histories and personal narratives from individuals worldwide.

This site offers access to 600+ primary source materials related to the French Revolution. The site contains secondary source materials as well.

The 19th-Century British Pamphlets collection contains the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th-century held in UK research libraries. Pamphlets were an important means of public debate, covering the key political, social, technological, and environmental issues of their day. Click on Main URL to access the pamphlets.

A collection of links to several different digital archives including historical maps, scans of rare books, manuscripts, playbills, images and much more.

Offers written transcriptions and some audio files of holocaust survivors.

Find both primary and secondary source information related to the history of Africa.

This site provides access to transcriptions of documents of the U.S. Congress dating from 1774-1875. Includes Journals of the Continental Congress, Letters of Delegates to Congress, House and Senate Journals, Register of Debates and more.

Provides scanned images of over 7,000 advertisements printed in the United States and Canada between 1911 and 1955.

This site provides access to transcribed documents and historical maps that relate to American history. Links are in chronological order.

Scanned images, maps, sketches and more associated with the American Civil War.

Sponsored by the Library of Congress, this website offers access to documents, sound and video recordings, photographs, maps and sheet music that demonstrate life in the United States.

Hosted by the Library of Congress, this site allows you to search and view newspapers published between 1880-1922.

Provides transcriptions of important documents relating to U.S. history.

Provides access to images and transcripts of important documents relating to U.S. history and government, such as the Declaration of Independence, Emancipation Proclamation, Presidential papers including inaugural speeches, and much more.

Primary Source materials related to the history of the southern region of the United States. Includes books, diaries, posters, artifacts, letters, oral history interviews and songs.

From the Wilson Center, this site provides links to primary source documents related to the Cold War.

The Foreign Relations of the United States (FRUS) series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions. The series began in 1861 and now comprises more than 480 individual volumes. The Office of the Historian maintains a public website at history.state.gov, which provides in-depth information to the public on the history of U.S. relations with states around the world.

Provides data from the U.S. Census between 1790 and 1960.

Offers some transcriptions and audio files of letters, diaries, oral histories and personal narratives from individuals worldwide.

Offers links to digitized primary source documents, including presidents' letters, explorers' journals, ships' logs, slave narratives and more.

Provides access to thousands of digitized images held at the New York Public Library. Examples of images include photographs, vintage posters, historical maps, illuminated manuscripts and more.

This site offers access to articles from the Richmond Times Dispatch newspaper, dated between November 1, 1860 and December 30, 1865.

Access documents related to U.S. foreign policy from the Kennedy Administration through the Nixon-Ford administration.

Includes materials released by the Press Secretary of the White House. Same as print title.