Skip to Main Content
Online Resources
- Accounting & Auditing Resource Guide (LOC)
- Excellent, basic info. from the Library of Congress.
- Accounting Today
- Free membership registration. Provides tax and accounting related news and editorial analysis. Includes a daily newswire, daily columns, and Podcasts of interviews with leaders in the accounting profession. After registering for a free membership, visitors can get daily and bi-weekly e-mail newsletters, access to the journal rankings such as Top 100 Firms, Top 100 People, Top 100 Products and other special reports. Includes online access to the contents of Accounting Today and CPA Wealth Provider. It also provides access to the archives.
- Accounting Textbooks OER Library
- Includes many free and high quality Accounting and Finance textbooks
- Rutgers Accounting Web
- Rutgers Accounting Web leads the field in research in the areas of Continuous Auditing, Enhanced Business Reporting, and are constantly seeking solutions to take advantage of the Real-Time Economy.
- Tax Notes
- This site has both subscription and free content. The subscription includes daily news, analysis, and commentary for tax professionals produced by Tax Analysts, a non-partisan, nonprofit publisher of news and commentary about federal, state, and international tax issues. The Free Resources section is a treasure trove of content, including: featured news, reports and research; the U.S. Internal Revenue Code, final tax regulations and related documents; a weekly podcast; video content; the online Tax History Museum, and archives of 1040 forms and the presidential tax returns.
